The Angel Messenger: What a Sick Week

the angel messenger

The Angel Messenger is a weekly recap feature on the blog where I tell you what happened in the past week in my life, blog and around the blogosphere. This post links to The Sunday Post by Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Stacking the Shelves by Team Tynga’s Reviews.

Life


I had a sick week! And by ‘sick’ I mean I was literally sick. It’s so hard to be sick in summer. Fortunately I’m better now! I’m also going back to school this Monday. Where has April and May went? I’m so not ready to enter my third year of college.

Bookish Life


I only managed to finish one book and it is Dead Girl Walking. At this rate I’m going I probably won’t accomplish my June TBR. I celebrated my six months here in the blogosphere and I also reached 1, 700 followers on my bookstagram! I didn’t buy any books nor did I receive review copies which is good because my TBR pile looks really bad!

Blog


You might have missed…

(6/1) I shared my (ambitious) June TBR (even though I’m bad at following TBRs…)

(6/2) I had fun participating in the Clean Sweep ARC Challenge! Here’s my full wrap up post.

(6/3) I celebrated my six months of book blogging!

(6/4) I reviewed Dead Girl Walking by Ruth Silver, a fantasy book set in the 14th century.

I tried to have a post up everyday but you can see that it failed. I don’t know how I can manage to run my blog and study at the same time but I’ll try!

Blogosphere


Melissa shared her thoughts on The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver.

Kaitlin posted her last haul before summer break.

Hazel shared her experience on her Teen Author Carnival Recap and Haul.

Ashley shared her life in her hot new pants! (I want one too!)

Naomi discussed why is every dystopian book compared to The Hunger Games.


Are you having your summer break or starting a new school year?

 angel heart

2 thoughts on “The Angel Messenger: What a Sick Week

Leave a Reply

