The Angel Messenger: Week of Anxiety and Lovely Bookish People

the angel messenger

The Angel Messenger is a weekly recap feature on the blog where I tell you what happened in the past week in my life, blog and around the blogosphere. This post links to The Sunday Post by Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Stacking the Shelves by Team Tynga’s Reviews.

Life


I’ve had a very rough week. So I’m having this problem now where I broke this important thing in my life (this is literally, not like a person or something haha) and I have to go buy a new one and replace it. Unfortunately, I have 0 money. I already spent the money my parents gave me at the the start of summer. 😦 So now I have to sell some of my books which sucks. I don’t want to ask for money to my parents because I made this problem due to my own stupidity. They already gave me a summer allowance (they never did this before) and I wasted it (meaning I bought like a million books). They’ll also be paying for my tuition fee this coming week so I don’t want to burden them. This is the first time that a problem has kept me up at night and had me literally worrying at every single second of every single day this week. It was so bad, guys. 😦

However I was cheered up by some bookstagrammers and bloggers. 😀 They gave me lovely messages and that was very, very nice. My mom and I went to shop for new shoes and school stuffs so that was another nice thing this week. Stephanie from Wish Upon A Book will also give me a hardback copy of Vision of Silver by Anne Bishop which is so generous of her. Go check her blog out, I love her reviews!

Seriously, thank you to all bookish people who helped me get through this week. I may still be super anxious, worried and sad now if it wasn’t for you guys! 🙂

Bookish Life


Have you seen the Shadowhunters T.V. show updates this week??!! I’m sooooo freaking excited. I might also post my thoughts on this whole Shadowhunters T.V. show so watch out for that. Here are some photos from this week!

tumblr_np4hjygglu1updpl4o1_1280

tumblr_np2qejvcax1updpl4o2_1280 tumblr_np2qejvcax1updpl4o5_540

I also started reading City of Lost Souls since it has been a year I read City of Fallen Angels. I miss the TMI gang so much!

I forgot to say in my last post that I did manage to read two books this week and they are From A Distant Star by Karen McQuestion and Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. For the month of May, I read 13 books which was great but I want more hahaha. 😀

  1. The Enchanted Rose by Nadia Nader 3.5/5
  2. Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist 3.5/5
  3. Harriet Tubman: Conductor on the Underground Railroad by Ann Petry 3.5/5
  4. 44 Charles Street by Danielle Steele 3.5/5
  5. Untaken by J. E. Anckorn  3/5
  6. Aristtotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
  7. Sleepless (Narrowdale #1) by Michael Omer 3.5/5 (FULL REVIEW SOON)
  8. The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass 3/5
  9. Never, Never Part Two by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher 3/5
  10. World After (Penryn and the End of Days #2) by Susan Ee 3.5/5
  11. End of Days (Penryn and the End of Days #3 by Susan Ee 3.5/5
  12. From A Distant Star by Karen McQuestion 3/5
  13. Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare 4/5

Most of the ratings I gave are 3 and 3 and a half stars so I’m not quite satisfied with this month.

Some books I got this week/month.

eyeemfiltered1432965617589 eyeemfiltered1432957329889

I got these books for review this week:

20649195 24886634  25285682

Blog


Other posts on the blog:

(5/2) I joined the Clean Sweep ARC Challenge.

(5/4) I gave tips on how to give someone the perfect book.

(5/5) In honor of The Heir’s release I told the reason why I’m not annoyed at America Singer.

(5/11) I shared my relationship with popular books.

(5/11) I told you who is my awesome reading buddy.

(5/29) I shared my blogger dreams.

For last week’s posts refer to my The Angel Messenger #1 post.

Overall, I’m very happy with my posts this month. People seem to like them and I’ve gotten so many views and comments so thank you so much!

Blogosphere


Aimee is now offering free blog tours! Check out here post on how to be a tour host.

Stephanie reviewed Ready Player One. (I’ve been dying to read this book for so long now!)

Bieke participated in Armchair BEA ’15.

Mishma is looking for a co-blogger!

School starts again next week. I’m not yet ready! Give me six more months!

I’m sorry if this post was so long and a little messy. I included a monthly and weekly recap because I just started doing weekly recaps last week. But for next week, I’ll get back to doing weekly recaps!

Thanks for reading and I wish you guys a great week ahead!

angel heart

One thought on “The Angel Messenger: Week of Anxiety and Lovely Bookish People

Leave a Reply

