My Reading Buddy

MUSING MONDAYS (1)

Musing Mondays is a weekly event where MizB will ask a book/reading-related question, and I will answer with my own thoughts on the topic. This is a meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you have a “kindred” reading buddy — someone who very closely shares your taste in books? If not, do you wish you did?

YES I HAVE!!! And I’m so so so happy and thankful that I have this awesome reading buddy. Basically she’s one of my closest friends and her name is Jenn. I won’t tell you guys her second name because she hates it and she’ll probably hack my account and delete this blog because she’s an aspiring hacker lol. (Well, we’re both aspiring hackers, we blame Skye from Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.)

I never realized when we became liking the same books. Maybe it’s when we both finished The Selection trilogy last summer (where we swooned over two different guys: Maxon for me, Aspen for her)? Or read the first three books of The Vampire Academy series last year and haven’t moved on from what happened at Shadow Kiss (where we again swooned for two different guys: Dimitri for me, Mason for her but Christian for the both of us)?

I suggest that she read Ketchup Clouds and If He Had Been With Me, two of my favorite reads this year, so she read those two books and really liked both of them. Basically, she’s the best person I can fangirl with over my favorite books.

Of course, there’s that one book we didn’t agree on: The DUFF. Personally, I had fun reading The DUFF, it was a quick, funny, sexy read. I didn’t have such high expections of the book so maybe that’s the reason why I had such a fun reading experience reading The DUFF. I recommended it to Jenn but she didn’t like it.

I can’t wait to read more amazing books with this girl for the rest of my life! 😀

11159994_1003419699683344_8705673293354663954_n

We say hi!

(Excuse my awkward pose I didn’t know what I was doing.)

Do you have your “kindred” reading buddy?

angel heart

15 thoughts on “My Reading Buddy

  1. Aww, this is so fantastic, Angel! 🙂 I don’t really have a reading buddy–my closest bookish friend and I have completely different tastes, haha! I was totally nodding at the references though–Aspen for me, too. And Christian. ❤

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angel – I think family members have been my favorite reading buddies. Growing up my sisters and I would share our favorites with each other from Sweet Valley High to The Oz series. Now it is so fun that I have a daughter to share all my favorites with. I enjoyed your thoughts on having a reading buddy. It is amazing to have someone to talk to, commiserate with, and cheer along with after finishing a story. Jenn sounds like a fun friend to have.

    Like

    • My sister isn’t a reader though she tried to finish some of the YA contemporary books I own haha 😀 It must be nice to have a sister who reads. I wish when I have a daughter she’s going to be a reader too, that would be fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

