(HUGE) April Book Haul

IMG_20150425_091526

I don’t normally post book hauls because I don’t get a lot of physical book but this month, I have 16 books to show you!

IMG_20150425_093627

I bought Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn. I loved Dash and Lily’s so I thought I should give this book a try too plus it’s cheap. I also got A Clean Slate by Laura Caldwell and Resistance by Anita Shreve for very cheap prices too!

IMG_20150425_093737

I won a poetry book from Amanda of Read by Amanda on her bookstagram giveaway. It’s signed and written by her mom. Isn’t it so cool?! Amanda also gave me a card (with a sweet message inside) that’s sooooo cute. Makes me want to eat donuts every time I see it!

IMG_20150425_093849

When we went to SM North last Wednesday, my friend and I couldn’t resist checking out their Booksale store there. I’m a proud Booksale baby, if you guys don’t know. So I bought A Pirate’s Daughter by Margaret Cezair-Thompson and Star Trek: Twilight’s End by Jerry Oltion. I’m still slowly collecting Star Trek books. So far, I have 3 and no, I still haven’t read them because my TBR pile keeps growing.

IMG_20150425_094203

And for my last haul of the month I got 10 books! That’s a lot for me but it’s okay because I got all of them from Powerbooks Store Warehouse Sale at their ATC branch yesterday. The sale is open until tomorrow, March 26 so all you Filipino bookworms can buy a lot of books at discounted prices! The venue is smaller than other warehouse sales I went to and it’s super hot. The titles I found there are okay but I heard there was a hoarder who went there very early so most of the good titles were already sold out. Ouch. I was hoping to find Vampire Academy and Harry Potter books to complete my collection.

IMG_20150425_094248

I finally have the The Hunger Games Tribute Guide and The Hunger Games: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion to add to my THG collection! They were super cheap I bought them for only P 25 each. They’re not in very good condition but it’s okay considering its cheap price.

IMG_20150425_094322

I bought two pretty hardcovers! Unfortunately they are both sequels to series. 😦 But I couldn’t resist buying them because Natural Born Angel is an angel book and Glamour in Glass has such a gorgeous cover. It’s like a retelling of Jane Austen’s life with magic and stuff, I think (?).

IMG_20150425_094517

I read a Harriet Tubman book when I was in 6th grade and I loved it! So I just have to go read this one. I think it’s also time for me to read a Frederick Forsyth book.

IMG_20150425_094641

Danielle Steel and Mary Higgins Clark are my queens! They write such amazing books in two of my favorite genres: mystery and historical fiction. I bought One Fifth Avenue to add to my Candace Bushnell collection and I got New Moon to give to my friend.

That’s my huge April Book Haul! I ‘m not going to put myself in a book buying ban because I know I’m just going to break it. Plus, I bought almost all of these books at discounted prices. I also got a ton of e-books from winning the some entries in the YA Spring Fling Giveaway. I’m not going to post them because it’s a much bigger haul than this one.

What books did you get this April? P. S. Sorry for the crappy photos, I don’t have a good camera.

3 thoughts on “(HUGE) April Book Haul

  1. I love the title The Pirate’s Daughter and I just looked it up on Goodreads and loved the synopsis too. I’m definitely adding this to my TBR pile.

    Like

Leave a Reply

