Liebster Award

liebster-award-logo

The Liebster award is a chain award that was created by bloggers and is a tradition to make new friends in the blogging community.

I was nominated by Kate from Crazy Antics Reviews for this wonderful blog award. I first saw some blog awards three years when I started reading blogs regularly and being nominated in one is so exciting! So thank you Kate for the nomination. 🙂

Now for the rules:

– Link back to the person who nominated you

– Give 11 random facts about yourself

– Answer 11 questions from your nominator

– Nominate 11 new and obscure bloggers

– Come up with 11 questions for them to answer

– Inform your nominees


11 Random Facts About Myself

  1. I may have a pretty generic name but my surname usually gets misspelled/mispronounced.
  2. I don’t like cats because they annoy me. I’m a dog person.
  3. I have been wearing eyeglasses since I was in sixth grade because I have terrible eyesight.
  4. I don’t like it when people tell me I must be so smart and focused on my studying because I read a lot because I don’t like studying at all (except when I like the subject) and I’m a great procrastinator.
  5. I’m writing this at 1:36 am.
  6. I’m starting a new t.v. series. It’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.
  7. My favorite number is 13.
  8. I haven’t read the Harry Potter and Twilight series. Don’t judge me. But I plan to read them this year.
  9. I have a dog named Augustus. Yes I named him after Augustus Waters.
  10. Single like a pringle. But it’s okay because I have my hot fictional boyfriends.
  11. I’m a very random person.

11 Questions from Kate

  1. Have you read any books recently by an author who is new to you?
    Being a book blogger has some amazing perks. One of them is getting to read and review a book I thought I wouldn’t love and having a new author on my radar. I read This Much Space by K. K. Hendin for a book tour and I absolutely loved the book! It’s very different from most NA books and the author is a brilliant person. I love reading her blog posts!
  2. Is there a single item, a treasured possession that you never leave the house without?
    I kind of wish I am that kind of person that never leaves the house without the thing she treasured the most but sadly, I am not. I prefer to leave treasured things in my house where I think they would be safer.
  3. The typical physical book vs ebook vs audio book debate, which do you prefer?  Of course physical books! There’s nothing better than hugging a book, being able to smell it and touch it (that sounds very sexual and awkward but you bookish people know what I mean). I still love e-books though. I’m an audiobook virgin but I would like to listen to them someday!
  4. What is one place you’ve always wanted to travel to? (This can either be a fictional or non-fictional place)
    Australia and Greece! I want to see those beautiful sights I only get to see in pictures. And of course, Camp Half-Blood, Camp Jupiter and Alicante!
  5. Favorite quote from a book you’ve read recently?
    I just finished reading The Things You Kiss Goodbye by Leslie Connor and this is one of the cute quotes in the book:

    My heart worked overtime, doing all the things a heart do when it is letting someone close-the flutters, the swells.

  6. Which book genre do you prefer above all others?
    My favorite would be the dystopian genre. It has been awhile since I have read a good dystopian and I have been taking a break from it but I think it would be my all-time favorite book genre. I love how the world is different from ours but you can still connect to the story and find something that can be relevant to our society.
  7. Which author would be your best friend?
    Robyn Schneider! I’ve been obsessing about her lately she seems like a nice person because she has a really nice smile (lol but seriously I love people with nice smiles) and she’s somewhat close to my age than most authors I like so yeah.
  8. If you could pick an era to live in which one would you choose.
    60’s, 70’s, 80’s because I love the clothes they wear lol. And I’m currently into movies that are set in those times.
  9. Do you have any bookish habits?
    I don’t think I have any…? I’m not sure…
  10. How do you organize your books?
    My TBR books that I really need to read are on the top shelf. Second shelf is like my favorites shelf. Then third shelf are books that I have read and some than are still on my TBR, just not on my ‘quick!-read-this’ TBR pile. Then the first shelf on my other bookcase contains some mass paperback books and my books when I was a kid.
  11. Who is your favorite book character and why?
    I have lots but I would go with the first book character that became my favorite: Katniss Everdeen. She’s an inspiration to me as most girls in dystopian books.

It’s time for me to nominate! I nominate the following bloggers:

Melissa @ In A Bookish World

Josiah @ Josiah’s Book Blog

Rexy @ Reading_Rexy

Amanda @ Read by Amanda

Pearl @ Bibliopearl

Tay @ TaysBookNook

Nicole @ The Bibliophile Chronicles

Courtney @ Library Cutie

Paulo @ Books With Tea

These are not 11 bloggers, I know but I don’t know who else to nominate. Sorry!


And here are my questions:

  1. What made you decide to run a book blog?
  2. What is the story behind your blog title?
  3. If you are celebrity and you are given the opportunity to have a movie and be the main character of the book to movie adaptation, which book and main character would you choose?
  4. Spill the beans: how much money do you spend in buying books? Like, in every haul or monthly or if you want yearly.
  5. Does your family read?
  6. When did you realize you are an avid reader?
  7. If you could kill a fictional character who would it be and why?
  8. What was the last thing you did before writing this blog post?
  9. If you could steal a style from a fictional character who would it be and why?
  10. Pick one: coffee, tea, hot chocolate.
  11. Do you write?

That’s it! Thanks again to Kate for nominating me. I hope the bloggers I nominated will have as much fun as I did answering the questions! 🙂

angel heart

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. My favorite number is 13 too? I figure if it is considered bad luck to most people, it must be good luck for a few. 🙂 Who is your fav fic boyfriend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, people ask why my favorite number is 13 when it is bad luck. Haha. That’s a hard question! But right now, it’s Raffe from Angelfall 🙂 How about yours?

      Like

Leave a Reply

