Clean Sweep ARC Challenge

f97886ba-a788-47e7-810b-358ae4f280da_zpsy53oavkl

I have a confession to make: When I first started to blog regularly I requested far too many books to review. I was new to the book blogging world and getting ARCs, even though they’re e-ARCs, sounded really exciting to me. I thought that I wouldn’t get approved on some of the titles because I’m just a newbie blogger so to be sure that I would still get a couple or so of books to review, I signed up on too many blog tours and requested a bunch of books. Fortunately or unfortunately, depending on how you view it, I got approved to almost all titles that I requested. I was so happy because I felt like my blog is starting to grow and having an approved book to review felt like my blog is a ‘legit’ blog to me. But then it started to dawn on me that I requested far too many books and now it’s my responsibility to read and give it a review.

So now I’m joining Clean Sweep ARC Challenge that will be taking place in the month of May. The challenge is hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a brilliant idea because I want to slim down the books I have to review before school starts again in June. I’ll let you guys know what books I plan to read before May. If you have the same problem as mine, then check out the original post. There will reading challenges, a Twitter party and a giveaway! Sounds a lot of fun so check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

