The Book Courtship Tag

If you don’t already know guys I’m addicted to BookTube. I’m always looking and watching for new bookish videos. If I’m not a book blogger, I think I’m going to be a booktuber. I actually want to be a booktuber more than being a book blogger but since I don’t have a good camera and enough self-confidence so I just chose to be a book blogger.

While hanging out on booktube the other day, I found a super cool book tag to do and it’s called The Book Courtship Tag! Let’s do this fun tag now shall we?

THE QUESTIONS:

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

the_carrie_diaries_cover

I don’t normally buy books just because I find them pretty but when I saw The Carrie Diaries years ago on Tumblr I know I gotta have that book! The cover is soooo pretty! I usually like dark book covers more but The Carrie Diaries has awaken my inner girly self! I already have the book two when I bought it plus it’s on sale so yeah. I’m also addicted to the t.v. series! It’s one of my favorites!

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

82656

I bought A Clean Slate by Laura Caldwell last Friday and I immediately read it. The summary was promising and here it is:

A Clean Slate chronicles the days of Kelly McGraw, a Chicago woman who suddenly can’t remember the last five months of her life, a time when she was dumped by her soon-to-be fiance and laid off by the company she thought would make her partner. Overwhelmed and confused but otherwise feeling wonderful, she begins to realize that she has a clean slate in life. She can do anything she wants, go anywhere she wants, be anything she wants. But what, exactly, does she want?

Follow Kelly on a journey that includes her search to discover what caused her memory loss, an internship with a bad-boy British photographer, a Caribbean photo shoot, her boyfriend’s desire to come crawling back and, eventually, a brutal discovery that will cause her to reevaluate both her old and new lives.

The story was not what I was expecting but it’s still an okay read. Wait for my review of it!

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

15863832

Right now, I’m still in awe of Susa Ee’s writing. She describes every detail vividly and as an aspiring author I look up to her because of it!

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

7171637

Everything Cassandra Clare writes is amazing! I first read The Mortal Instrument books and when I found out that she written another shadowhunter trilogy that is set in the 1800’s I know I need to read those too! And I was not disappointed the first book was very promising. Unfortunately, I don’t have Clockwork Princess yet so I can’t read Clockwork Prince. 😦

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

17857648

The Book Thief is one of the books that kept me up all night. The writing is beautiful but still easy to read. I read it until I feel sleepy then picked it up when when I woke up.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

2767052

A good dystopian book never leave my mind until I find another good dystopian book to get addicted to. But I don’t think any book can beat The Hunger Games in this category. When I first read it almost three years ago, I was super addicted to it. It’s the first dystopian book I read and everything about the book was intriguing. I talked about THG to my best friend like everyday and fortunately, she never got tired of me talking about the book. Or maybe she did, she did not just tell me. Ooops.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

16160797

It would be The Cuckoo’s Calling in the hardbound edition. I would just randomly pick it off my shelf and touch it.

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

8889013

I think my family would like to read (even though they don’t really read lol) Mythology because it’s a classic and it may have magic stuff that they normally wouldn’t like but it would still be a fun reading experience for them I think.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

11614718

I’m pretty sure I would re-read Delirium by Lauren Oliver. I liked how Lauren described the world in it. It’s very interesting and intriguing. It’s a world I would like to visit more than once in my lifetime.

Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag?

I understand that this tag came originally from BookTube but hey it would be still cool for book bloggers to do this! So I tag all book bloggers who may want to do this tag! Have fun!

By the way, I have written a Taylor Swift Book Tag before, check it out here.

angel heart

3 thoughts on “The Book Courtship Tag

  1. Oh no, you must read the rest of The Infernal Devices! I love Cassandra Clare as well, her books are addicting to read. I think TMI will always have a special place in my heart. My first fictional crush was Jace, not I will like Jem. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

