The Taylor Swift Book Tag

I’ve watched this on Sasha’s BookTube channel and because I love Taylor Swift and her songs I thought to do this on my blog! In every number there is a song title and a book that you have to match it with. It’s pretty simple so let’s begin, shall we?


“We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
– a book (or book series) that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.

12578077

I know you guys would hate me but it’s Obsidian by JLA. I loved the book at first because it is super awesome, there’s really no denying it. Then there’s also Daemon Black, a super hot alien that is every girls’ dream man but there’s that something that made me want to break up with it. Maybe it’s because when I read the first two books, I’m still not fond with the NA genre, but now that I’m kinda okay with it, I think I would get back in a relationship with the Lux series on Opal.

“Red” – a book with a RED cover.

13576132

TADA! It’s The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings. Look at that cover. It’s so red and bloody and mysterious. I want to read the second book coming out this year because the ending is such a cliffhanger. If you like fast-paced dystopian novels with lots of amazing plot twists, then this book is for you! The world in The Murder Complex has a higher death rate than birth rate. If that’s not enough for you to add this book on your tbr list, then I don’t know what will do.

“The Best Day” – a book that makes you feel nostalgic.

15835031 (1)

The book that makes me feel nostalgic is If He Had Been With Me by Laura Nowlin because it is set in high school and I terribly miss high school and all the fun my friends and I experienced.

“Love Story” – a book with forbidden love.

7600924

Need to say more? Of course, it’s Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. It’s a unique forbidden romance novel.

“I Knew You Were Trouble” – a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love.

the_carrie_diaries_cover

I know I said in my last post that I hate Sebastian Kydd in the book of The Carrie Diaries but there are those moments that I just couldn’t help but be attracted to him. Bad boys (in books, okay? Okay, sometimes in real life too) are just really attractive, though, it’s unfair because we can’t help but fall for them.

“Innocent” – a book that someone ruined the ending for.

Allegiant_novel_cover

It’s Allegiant by Veronica Roth. A girl posted on her Facebook that there is an Allegiant spoiler in the end of her post but I still kept reading it even though I haven’t read Divergent. I thought that she isn’t really going to post it but she did and yeah, I was spoiled. It’s still my fault, I know.

“Everything Has Changed” – a character from a book who goes through extensive character development.

Vampire_Academy

For me, it’s the super badass and super sexy half human and half vampire, Rose Hathaway from the Vampire Academy series. I’m still on the third book but there is already a development on her and I love Rose so much because of it.

“You Belong With Me” – most anticipated book release.

22918050

It’s The Heir by Kiera Cass. I love the world in The Selection trilogy and I can’t wait to get back into it! Plus this time, the girl is going to choose the guy! Look at that cover! It’s one of the factors that is making me so excited for this book.

“Forever and Always” – favorite book couple.

Romitri

This is so hard because there’s Malec, Clace, Sizzy, Everlark and so much more but right now I’m still not over Romitri! I love their relationship because there is Dimitri who is a man of few words but when he said something, there is really meaning into them. Rose helped him be more showing of his affections towards her (but not too much because their love is a forbidden one, but still). I love my book boyfriend quiet and oh-so mysterious. Of course, there is Rose who is a rebel but slowly became more disciplined with the help of Dimitri. Relationships should always bring out the best in each other.

“Come Back, Be Here” – a book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much.

The_covers_of_the_six_Vampire_Academy_books

It’s my VA books! My best friend borrowed them and I dreaded the day I have to give it to her because I don’t want to be without them.

If you have read this until here then thank you! Do you guys think that I should make more of this kind of posts in the future? I really enjoyed writing this. Tell me what you thought of the books posted and your own chosen books to match with the songs!

Love,

Angel

(Originally posted on: http://thebookishangel.blogspot.com/2015/01/the-taylor-swift-book-tag.html last January 8,2015)

Leave a Reply

